September 2019 Meeting Agenda

LJPB Agenda 9/23/2019 (pdf)



La Jolla Parks and Beaches, Inc. is a 501c3 corporation that preserves and enhances the parks, beaches and open spaces within an area generally located in the Village of La Jolla, California, including the Bird Rock neighborhood. LJPB engages in fund-raising activities designed to improve the parks experience for visitors and residents alike.  LJPB has also been designated the City of San Diego Parks and Recreation Department to advise it with respect to parks, beaches and open spaces within its Area.   


Childrens Pool Plaza Grand Opening

La Jolla Parks and Beaches, Inc., is comprised of a board of twenty volunteers who live, work or play regularly in the Area of its responsibility. Membership is earned by attending meetings as provided in the bylaws, as vacancies occur.  LJPB relies upon active involvement by its members to spearhead projects, respond to community concerns and requests and develop reports as needed to advise the City of San Diego on such matters.

 LJPB has no paid staff and relies on community support.  Meetings are generally on the fourth Monday of each calendar month but subject to cancellation or modification due to holidays.  Because of its advisory role for the City, meetings are governed by the Brown Act of California, with agendas being posted both on line and on the bulletin board at the La Jolla Recreation Center at 615 Prospect Street, La Jolla, California 92037.  Contact lajollaparksandbeaches@gmail to be added to the LJPB mailing list.  

Contact Us

Mailing Address 

PO Box 185 

La Jolla, CA 92038.  


La Jolla, California, United States


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.